Associated scholars

Associated scholars are active members of DIGMEX and devoted contributors to the Hub activities.

Mona Blåsjö, Professor, Department of Swedish Language and Multilingualism, Stockholm University

Teresa Cerratto Pargman, Associate Professor of Human computer interaction, Department of Computer and Systems Sciences, Stockholm University

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun, Canada 150 Chair in New Media and Professor of Communication

Mark Deuze, Professor of Media Studies, University of Amsterdam

Anna Foka, (Docent) Associate Professor in IT and Humanities, Scientific leader of DH Uppsala

Paul Frosh, Professor of Media and Communications Studies, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Vendela Grundell, Doctor of Philosophy in Art History, Department of Culture and Aesthetics, Stockholm University

Ylva Habel, Assistant Professor in Media and Communication Studies, Södertörn University. Affiliated with CEMFOR, Center for Multidisciplinary Studies on Racism, Uppsala University 

Sun-ha Hong, PhD., Assistant Professor, School of Communication, Simon Fraser University

Petter Karlström, PhD, Senior Lecturer, Department of Computer and Systems Sciences, Stockholm University

Anne Kaun, Associate professor, Media and Communication Studies, Södertörn University

Steffen Krüger, Dr. Phil., senior lecturer and head of Screen Cultures, Dept. of Media and Communication, University of Oslo. See also Steffen Krüger's website.

Mia Lövheim, Professor Sociology of Religion, Uppsala University 

Jasmine McNealy, JD, PhD, Assistant Professor, University of Florida, College of Journalism and Communications, Fellow | Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society, Fellow | Data & Society Research Institute, Fellow | Digital Civil Society Lab Chair | ICA Communication Law & Policy Division

Benjamin Peters, Associate Professor and Department Chair of Media Studies at the University of Tulsa and affiliated fellow at the Information Society Project at Yale Law School:

Amit Pinhevski, Associate Professor Dept. of Communication and Journalism, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem. See also Amit Pinhevski's profile page.  

Stacey Pitsillides, PhD, Vice-Chancellor’s Senior Research Fellow in Design, Northumbria University 

Lina Rahm, Phd. postdoctoral researcher, Dept. of Behavioural Sciences and Learning, Linköping University.

Anna Reading, Professor and Director, Arts and Humanities Research Institute, King's College, London

Margaret Schwartz, Associate professor, Communication and Media Studies, Fordham University

Jörgen Skågeby, Associate professor, Department of Media Studies, Stockholm University

Jacek Smolicki, artist, PhD Media and Communication Studies. See also Jacek Smolicki's former affiliation/research group

Luke Stark, Postdoctoral Researcher, Fairness, Accountability, Transparency and Ethics (FATE) Group, Microsoft Research Montreal

Kristina Stenström, PhD, Department of Sociology, Stockholm University

Matilda Tudor, PhD, postdoctoral researcher and lecturer, Media and Communication Studies, Uppsala University

Harko Verhagen, Associate Professor, Computer and Systems’ Sciences, Stockholm University

Last modified: 2023-06-16